Book Peek – September 20, 2012

My first experiment with online magazine.

Image

Great relief, it was, to get the product out (though with only 6 pages, including 2 cover pages) considering the diversion it provided to me. Only a month earlier, I was an employee with a national newspaper, a financial daily. A long stint from 1996. Owing to differences in the way the top team was approaching what I felt were critical ethical issues, I had left the newspaper. And the magazine took my mind away from having to keep thinking, “Hey, why are people like this!” The new title I have is, ‘Editor’, heading a team that is a grand ‘1’ in strength, including me.

(Photo taken in Nageswara Rao park (http://bit.ly/MylaiPark) using Nokia X6. Hosted the issue for preview in Scribd, and Issuu.  Uploaded to Magzter.)

Leave a Reply

